Sutton Coldfield Grammar School for Girls

  • Term Dates 2017-18
  • Key Dates 2017-18
  • Term Dates 2018-19
  • Key Dates 2018-19
  • The School Day

Term dates for 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017
Term Starts Monday 4 September 2017
Half Term Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 27 October 2017
Term Ends Friday 22 December 2017
Spring Term 2018
Term Starts Monday 8 January 2018
Half Term Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 February 2018
Term Ends Thursday 29 March 2018
Summer Term 2018
Term Starts Monday 16 April 2018
Half Term Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018
Term Ends Tuesday 24 July 2018

Staff Training Days for 2017-18
Monday 4 September 2017
Tuesday 5 September 2017
Friday 1 December 2017
Monday 23 July 2018
Tuesday 24 July 2018

Key dates for 2017-18

Open Evenings
September Open Evening - Wednesday 20 September 2017
Sixth Form Open Evening - Tuesday 7 November 2017
June Open Evening - Wednesday 27 June 2017
Progress Evenings
Year 7 Progress Evening - Tuesday 24 April 2018
Year 8 Progress Evening - Tuesday 1 May 2018
Year 9 Progress Evening - Tuesday 13 March 2018
Year 10 Progress Evening - Tuesday 13 February 2018
Year 11 Progress Evening - Tuesday 21 November 2017
Year 12 Progress Evening - Tuesday 17 October 2017
Year 13 Progress Evening - Tuesday 30 January 2018
Additional Information Evenings
Year 9 Information Evening - Wednesday 13 September 2017
Year 10 Information Evening - Thursday 14 September 2017
Year 7 Settling In Evening - Thursday 12 October 2017
Year 9 GCSE Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 27 February 2018

Term dates for 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018
Term Starts Monday 3 September 2018
Half Term Monday 29 October 2018 – Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends Friday 21 December 2018
Spring Term 2019
Term Starts Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends Friday 12 April 2019
Summer Term 2019
Term Starts Monday 29 April 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019
Term Ends Monday 22 July 2019

Staff Training Days for 2018-19
Monday 3 September 2018
Monday 22 July 2019

Key dates for 2018-19

Open Evenings
September Open Evening - Wednesday 19 September 2018
Sixth Form Open Evening - Thursday 8 November 2018
June Open Evening - Wednesday 26 June 2019